STUDENT SENATE FOR CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY COLLEGES



1102 Q Street, 6th floor, Sacramento, CA 95811-6549 (916) 445-1729 <u>www.studentsenateccc.org</u>

SSCCC Student Trustee Caucus | Regular Meeting Agenda | Saturday, August 28, 2021 at 6:00 P.M. PST

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Student Trustee Caucus will hold a **Regular Meeting** on <u>Saturday</u>, <u>August 28</u>, <u>2021</u>, <u>at 6:00</u> P.M. Pacific Standard Time via Zoom <u>Teleconference</u>. The Student Trustee Caucus reserves the right to suspend the orders of the day if necessary to conduct business. All Student Trustee Caucus meetings are held in locations that are wheelchair accessible. Other disability-related accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities upon request. Persons requesting such accommodations should notify the SSCCC Caucus Committee Chair Sara Laila at <u>radregionx@ssccc.org</u>, no less than three working days prior to the meeting. The Student Trustee Caucus will make efforts to meet requests made after such date, if possible.

Pursuant to Government Code §54957.5: Supplemental materials distributed less than 72 hours before this meeting to a majority of the Student Trustee Caucus will be made available for public inspection at this meeting. Materials prepared by the Student Trustee Caucus members and distributed during the meeting are available for public inspection at the meeting or after the meeting if prepared by some other person. Documents will also be posted in our Google Drive: <u>Student Trustee Caucus</u>

Teleconference Zoom
Join Zoom Meeting
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/99949527488
Call-In Info:
+1 669 900 6833 (US Toll)
+1 346 248 7799 (US Toll)
Meeting ID:
999 4952 7488
Supplemental Materials:
Student Trustee Caucus Drive

I. ORDER OF BUSINESS

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call

Members	Present	Absent
Chair VACANT		
Vice Chair VACANT		
Secretary VACANT		
Allan Hancock Joint College District Jacqlyn Rayas		
Antelope Valley College District Rocio Rivera		
Barstow College District Marlynne Hernandez		
Butte-Glenn College District Margarita Vasquez		
Calbright College Joshua Elizondo		
Calbright College Iulia Tarasova		
Cerritos College District Ninel Sutherland		
Chabot-Las Positas College District Sara Kim		
Chabot-Las Positas College District Vivianna Patino		
Chaffey College District Rouselle Douge		
City of San Francisco College District Malinalli Villalobos		

Citrus College District Taylor McNeal	
Coast College District Roy Sahachaisere	
College of the Desert Ireland Olson	
College of the Redwoods Brianna Rimmey	
Columbia College Moriah Wall	
Compton College Benson Atkins	
Contra Costa College District Austin Green	
Copper Mountain College District Joseph Newton-Candelaria	
El Camino College District Karina Ramirez	
Feather River College Morgan Avrit	
Foothill-De Anza College District Patrick Ahrens	
Foothill-De Anza College District Michelle Fernandez	
Foothill-De Anza College District Rachel Homayonfar	
Gavilan Joint College District Kimberly Wu	
Glendale College District Diana Morales	
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College District Benjamin Blevins	
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College District Kristie Macogay	

Hartnell College District Jane Sanchez Hernandez	
Imperial Valley College District Javier Melara	
Kern Community College District Gian Gayatao	
Lake Tahoe College District Geego Ocampo	
Long Beach College District Richard Blackmon	
Los Angeles College District Coraima Martinez	
Los Rios Community College District Jenn Galinato	
Mendocino-Lake College District Leonardo Rodriguez	
Merced College District Tarence McCullough	
MiraCosta College District Alma Cuevas	
Monterey Peninsula College District Nathalie Daoud	
Mount San Antonio College District Juan Mendoza	
Napa Valley College District David Soto Gonzalez	
North Orange County College District Erin Lacorte	
North Orange County College District Meena Pandian	
Ohlone College District Kevin Hamilton	
Palo Verde College District Jade Torres	

Palomar College District	
Rachel Alazar	
Pasadena Area College District Emmanuel Gomez	
Peralta College District Micah Cooper	
Peralta College District Leesa Hogan	
Rancho Santiago College District Elisabeth Neely	
Rio Hondo College District Kayla Cruz	
Riverside Community College District Jack Harris	
San Bernardino College District Lauren Ashlock	
San Bernardino College District Elena Sanchez Paez	
San Diego College District Edward Borek	
San Diego College District Natalia Trinh	
San Joaquin Delta College Lance Elliot Jr.	
San Jose-Evergreen College District Robert Andrade	
San Jose-Evergreen College District Eduard Kaba	
San Luis Obispo County College District Dawn Grillo	
Santa Monica College District Ali Shirvani	
Santa Rosa Junior College Anetra McCartney	

Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint College District Taralin Potter	
Sierra Joint College District Ruby Chavez DeChavez	
Siskiyou Joint College District Miranda Connelly	
Solano College District Jack Flynn	
Sonoma County College District Anetra McCartney	
South Orange County College District Setarra Matin	
Southwestern College District Mae Perez	
State Center College District Dominique Medina	
Ventura College District Karina Arteaga	
Ventura College District Bryan Rodriguez	
Ventura College District Gabriela Torres	
Victor Valley College District Jaelen Spencer	
Woodland-Yuba College District Donavan Hutchinson	
West Hills College District Alfred Valdez	
West Kern College District Desirae Salas	

C. Adoption of the Agenda | 3 minutes | Action

The Student Trustee Caucus will consider any amendments or adopt the agenda as presented.

D. Approval of the Minutes | 3 minutes | Action

The Student Trustee Caucus will make any amendments as needed or approve the meeting minutes from May 21, 2021.

E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Student Trustee Caucus on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The Student Trustee Caucus may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed, however, for further information, please contact the SSCCC Caucus Committee Chair Sara Laila at <u>radregionx@ssccc.org</u>, to request items of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (California Government Code §54954.3).

II. BUSINESS

A. Review Purpose of Student Trustee Caucus 10 Mins. | Information/Discussion

The Student Trustee Caucus members shall review the purpose of the caucus according to its charge.

B. Election of Chair of Student Trustee Caucus
10 Mins. | Discussion/Action

The Student Trustee Caucus members will hold elections for the Chair of the caucus.

C. Election of Vice Chair of Student Trustee Caucus 10 Mins. | Discussion/Action

The Student Trustee Caucus members will hold elections for the Vice Chair of the caucus.

D. Election of Secretary of Student Trustee Caucus 10 Mins. | Discussion/Action

The Student Trustee Caucus members will hold elections for the Secretary of the caucus.

E. Roundtable

30 Mins. | Information/Discussion

The Student Trustee Caucus members will discuss the structure and direction of the student trustee caucus such as empowerment strategies, vision, recruitment and retention efforts.

F. Next Student Trustee Meeting 5 Mins. | Discussion/Action

The Student Trustee Caucus members will decide on the next meeting date and time.

III. COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE FLOOR

This time is reserved for any member of the Student Trustee Caucus to make announcements on items not on the agenda. A time limit of two (2) minutes per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

IV. ADJOURNMENT