Student Trustee Caucus

of California Community Colleges



General Board | MEETING AGENDA | October 23rd, 2021 at 6:00 PM

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Student Trustee Caucus of California Community Colleges will hold a General Board Meeting on October 23rd at 6:00 PM via Teleconference and Zoom. The Caucus reserves the right to suspend the orders of the day if necessary to conduct business. All Student Trustee Caucus meetings are held in locations that are wheelchair accessible. Other disability-related accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities upon request. Persons requesting such accommodations should notify the Student Trustee Caucus President at chairstudenttrustee@ssccccaucus.org no less than three working days prior to the meeting. In the event of a special meeting, please contact the President as soon as possible. The Caucus will make efforts to meet requests made after such date, if possible. In addition, please contact the President for agenda related questions.

Meeting Location: Via Teleconference and Zoom

Computer/Zoom Users:

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/98322617445

Telephone Users:

+1 669 900 6833 or +1 346 2487799

Meeting ID: 983 226 17445

Meeting Materials: <u>CLICK HERE</u>

I. ORDER OF BUSINESS

A. Call to Order

B. Roll Call:

DISTRICT	PRESENT	ABSENT
Allan Hancock Joint College District Jacqlyn Rayas		
Antelope Valley College District Rocio Rivera		
Barstow College District Marlynne Hernandez		
Butte-Glenn College District Margarita Vasquez		
Calbright College Joshua Elizondo		
Calbright College Iulia Tarasova		
Cerritos College District Ninel Sutherland		
Chabot-Las Positas College District Sara Kim		
Chabot-Las Positas College		

District	
Vivianna Patino	
Chaffey College District Rouselle Douge	
City of San Francisco College District Malinalli Villalobos	
Citrus College District Taylor McNeal	
Coast College District Roy Sahachaisere	
College of the Desert Ireland Olson	
College of the Redwoods Brianna Rimmey	
Columbia College Moriah Wall	
Compton College Benson Atkins	
Contra Costa College District Austin Green	
Copper Mountain College District Joseph Newton-Candelaria	
El Camino College District Karina Ramirez	
Feather River College Morgan Avrit	
Foothill-De Anza College District Michelle Fernandez	
Foothill-De Anza College District Rachel Homayonfar	
Gavilan Joint College District Kimberly Wu	
Glendale College District Diana Morales	
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College District Benjamin Blevins	
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College District Kristie Macogay	

Hartnell College District Jane Sanchez Hernandez	
Imperial Valley College District Javier Melara	
Kern Community College District Gian Gayatao	
Lake Tahoe College District Geego Ocampo	
Long Beach College District Richard Blackmon	
Los Angeles College District Coraima Martinez	
Los Rios Community College District Jenn Galinato	
Mendocino-Lake College District Leonardo Rodriguez	
Merced College District Tarence McCullough	
MiraCosta College District Alma Cuevas	
Monterey Peninsula College District Nathalie Daoud	
Mount San Antonio College District Juan Mendoza	
Napa Valley College District David Soto Gonzalez	
North Orange County College District Erin Lacorte	
North Orange County College District Meena Pandian	
Ohlone College District Kevin Hamilton	
Palo Verde College District Jade Torres	
Palomar College District Rachel Alazar	

Pasadena Area College District David Ramirez	
Peralta College District Micah Cooper	
Peralta College District Leesa Hogan	
Rancho Santiago College District Elisabeth Neely	
Rio Hondo College District Kayla Cruz	
Riverside Community College District Jack Harris	
San Bernardino College District Lauren Ashlock	
San Bernardino College District Elena Sanchez Paez	
San Diego College District Edward Borek	
San Diego College District Natalia Trinh	
San Joaquin Delta College Lance Elliot Jr.	
San Jose-Evergreen College District Robert Andrade	
San Jose-Evergreen College District Eduard Kaba	
San Luis Obispo County College District Dawn Grillo	
Santa Monica College District Ali Shirvani	
Sonoma County Junior College District Anetra McCartney	
Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint College District Taralin Potter	
Sierra Joint College District Ruby Chavez	

Siskiyou Joint College District Miranda Connelly	
Solano College District Jack Flynn	
South Orange County College District Setarra Matin	
Southwestern College District Mae Perez	
State Center College District Dominique Medina	
Ventura College District Karina Arteaga	
Ventura College District Bryan Rodriguez	
Ventura College District Gabriela Torres	
Victor Valley College District Jaelen Spencer	
Woodland-Yuba College District Donavan Hutchinson	
West Hills College District Alfred Valdez	
West Kern College District Desirae Salas	

C. Adoption of Agenda

D. Approval of the Minutes

a. <u>08.28.21</u>

E. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Student Trustee Caucus on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The Student Trustee Caucus may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed. For further information, please contact Student Trustee Caucus President Iulia Tarasova for

the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (California Government Code §54954.3)

II. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. <u>STC Tools and Resources Kit</u> (25 minutes)

a. President Tarasova will present a toolkit detailing the Caucus' tools and resources available for caucus members.

B. Icebreaker activity (20 minutes)

a. Caucus members will engage in an icebreaker activity.

C. Mission Statement and Goals (25 minutes) (STC Leadership)

a. The caucus will be discussing the mission statement and goals for the year.

D. Meeting Dates (20 minutes) (STC Leadership)

a. The caucus will engage in discussion to identify a recurring meeting date.

E. Roundtable Discussion (30 minutes) (STC Leadership)

a. Caucus members will share their thoughts on their service as a trustee.

III. COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE FLOOR

This time is reserved for any member to make announcements on items not on the agenda or bring forward information for general discussion. A time limit of one (1) minute per speaker shall be observed. No action will be taken and the total time limit for this item shall not be extended.

IV. AGENDA ITEM REQUEST

This time is reserved for any member to request items to be placed on future agendas.

V. Public Comment

This segment of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Student Trustee Caucus on any matter of concern that is not stated on the agenda. A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and fifteen (15) minutes per topic shall be observed. The law does not permit any action to be taken, nor extended discussion of any items not on the agenda. The Student Trustee Caucus may briefly respond to statements made or questions posed. For further information, please contact Student Trustee Caucus President Iulia Tarasova at <u>chairstudenttrustee@ssccccaucus.org</u> for the item of discussion to be placed on a future agenda. (California Government Code §54954.3)

VI. ADJOURNMENT