Student Senate for California Community Colleges Announces 2024 - 25 Executive Board

SANTA CLARA, Calif. – The Student Senate for California Community Colleges proudly announces the 2024 - 25 Executive Board. This board was elected by delegates from across the state at the 2024 General Assembly in Santa Clara, California.

President - Ivan Hernandez - Diablo Valley College
Vice President - Joshua Simon - Lemoore College
Vice President of Regional Affairs - Robert Alexander - San Bernardino Valley College
Vice President of Legislative Affairs - Annie Koruga - Ohlone College
Vice President of Finances - Alicia Gan - Southwestern College
Vice President of Communications - Alexis Bravo - Reedley College

"We are thrilled to announce our new executive board for the 2024 - 25 academic year," said Cassandra Flandre-Nguyen, current president of the Student Senate. "Together, we are committed to championing the needs of California community college students, advancing equity, and fostering a supportive environment for all."

The new board will be sworn in on July 1, 2024.

The California Community Colleges is the largest system of higher education in the nation, composed of 73 districts and 116 colleges serving 2 million students per year. The Student Senate for California Community Colleges mission is to enrich the collegiate experience for all California community college students by pursuing policies that will improve student access and success while engaging and empowering local student leaders and honoring equity and diversity.