Every academic year, the Student Senate for California Community Colleges (SSCCC) undertakes the responsibility of selecting California Community College (CCC) students to act as representatives on systemwide participatory governance committees. These committees are designed to formulate policies, implement effective practices, and allocate resources to address various issues affecting the 116 CCC campuses. The following is a list of the present participatory governance groups within California community colleges, along with their respective descriptions. We highly encourage students interested in policy formation to join on of these governance groups.